Login    New User    Forgot Password    Help      



Solar System

Our Solar System
There are 9 PLANETS in our Solar System:
  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars
  5. Jupiter
  6. Saturn
  7. Uranus
  8. Neptune
  9. Pluto (Now Pluto has been excluded)
  • MERCURY is the nearest to the sun.it is the smallest and the hottest one.
  • PLUTO is the farther from the sun.It is coldest one and farther from the earth also.
  • JUPITER is the biggest one.It is 10 times bigger than th earth.
  • VENUS is the nearst to the earth and the brightest one among the nine planets.
  • MARS is the reddest planet.It is at the fourth place from the sun.
  • SATELLITE means a thing that moves around a plant.Therfore are two type of Satellites: (A) Natural (b) Man-made.
Planet No.of Satellites
Venus 0
Earth 1
Mars 2
Jupiter 16
Saturn above 22
Uranus 12
Neptune 8

The Sun In Brief
  1. The Sun is a star.
  2. It is 15 crore miles above the earth.
  3. The temperature on the sun is 6000 degree.
  4. It is the hottest possible ball.

The Moon In Brief
  1. It is a Natural Satellite.
  2. It is 3,84,000 miles above the earth.
  3. It is the nearest neighbour of the earth.
  4. It is about 1/4 of the size of the earth.